Salute to Business Luncheon
November 1, 2022, 11:30 AM
Cornhusker Marriott
333 S 13th St., Lincoln NE
Tickets are now sold out.
For questions, please contact Chair Roger Lempke at (402) 432-0501.
Sampson Construction has been shaping Lincoln’s built environment and supporting the community for
70 years. Founded on the principle that a promise and a handshake are as good as a contract, the family-
owned business has grown from a local residential builder to a nationally recognized and trusted
commercial construction company.  With offices in Nebraska, Colorado and Wyoming, Sampson
Construction has more than three hundred employees and has completed projects in seventeen states. 
Company President, John Sampson said “Without our people, Sampson Construction would not be what
it is today.  I cannot give enough credit to the many great employees that have been part of the
Sampson team, both past and present. They are our company’s greatest asset.” Sampson’s investment
in the community goes beyond construction. At both the corporate and individual levels, they have been
engaged and involved as financial supporters, volunteers, board members, leaders, and advisors for
more than thirty public, private and not-for-profit organizations in the communities where the company is
Past Salute to Business Honorees
  • 1993 Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company
  • 1994 Sandoz Pharmaceuticals (Novartis)
  • 1995 Lincoln Telecommunications (ALLTEL)
  • 1996 Duncan Aviation
  • 1997 National Bank of Commerce (Wells Fargo)
  • 1998 Ameritas Life Insurance Corp.
  • 1999 The Gallup Organization
  • 2000 Kawasaki Motors Manufacturing Corp., U.S.A.
  • 2001 Valentino’s
  • 2002 BryanLGH Medical Center
  • 2003 NEBCO, Inc.
  • 2004 State Farm Insurance Companies
  • 2005 Lincoln Plating
  • 2006 B & R Stores, Inc.
  • 2007 Douglas Theatre Co.
  • 2008 TierOne Bank
  • 2009 Runza® Restaurants
  • 2010 Madonna Rehabilitation Hospital
  • 2011 Assurity Life Insurance Company
  • 2012 Crete Carrier Corporation
  • 2013 Saint Elizabeth Regional Medical Center
  • 2014 Tabitha
  • 2015 LI-COR Biosciences
  • 2016 Nelnet
  • 2017 Speedway Motors and Properties
  • 2018 Olsson Associates
  • 2019 Firespring
  • 2021 TMCO